Skip to content

August…

August 1, 2012

I’m a little bit in denial that it’s already August.

I have spent the last year and a half waiting for what was next – when would the house sell? When would Albie move to Wilmington with me? When would Albie get a new job? When would we buy a house? When would closing be?

Then a lot of those answers started to look like JULY. So I could not count down to July fast enough!  Once I got word that the house was ours at the end of May I could not WAIT for closing the first week in July. Screw June! And sure enough because I wished June away, it went.

July was good though – bought the house, started some big projects and fully settled into a new routine in the house. Although that left me home alone all week just like before – so with this big mortgage looming over us I think we started to want to time to slow down a bit, at least until Albie was FINALLY able to find a job here in town.

Luckily for us, July also brought good news on the job front too.

So… August means that my Husband and I live under one roof again. August means we’ll work in the same city. (um, possibly car pool to work?) August is the last month before the mortgage payments start. August is the last month of Summer and is the start to the countdown for college football!

I’m thinking I wont be wishing this month away as much as I have every other month for the past year and a half :)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    August 1, 2012 10:22 am

    Yea! Congrats!

  2. August 1, 2012 10:22 am

    Yea so excited for you!

  3. August 1, 2012 10:39 am

    Congrats!! You guys must be thrilled. Enjoy this time together and in your new home :)

  4. August 1, 2012 2:15 pm

    August will be a great month for you guys! So happy for you!

  5. mrsjam permalink
    August 2, 2012 7:14 am

    Nicely done throwing in the Calvin and Hobbs!

  6. August 2, 2012 8:04 pm

    Great news!! I know you have been waiting for this for a long time. CONGRATULATIONS!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

