Skip to content

Playing Catch Up…

September 14, 2012

I feel like it’s gotten cliche to just pop in every so often and say “sorry I haven’t been blogging!”  or “Gosh Life is crazy right now!” because realistically? It’s not much crazier then normal…

Albie and I have settled into a routine again now that he’s been here more then a month and it works for us. We are carpooling to work like a couple of nerds who like to save money and we are back to grocery shopping and meal planning together. Finley loves his back yard but still hasn’t fully grasped that when we let him out the back door he doesn’t have to wait on the porch for us to tell him to go ahead and play – so we’re the mean fur-parents who laugh at him standing on the steps through the kitchen window before chasing him off the porch.

We’ve started the tailgating season off nicely with a weekend in Atlanta where we watched our beloved Wolfpack loose to the Tennessee Vols (Its heart breaking y’all… no one wants to loose their season opener!) and We’ve been gathering all the materials needed to watch some HD TV at the tailgates, which is totally necessary obvs.

We have done absolutely squat on updating the house or painting any more rooms since the shower and unfortunately the weeds in the yard have started to come back from where I painfully picked, what I thought was, every last root. I’m most proud of my ability to park in the garage with the other car and stuff all around. “Learn to park in the garage” was on my list to do before closing day and even if Albie argues my skills lack from time to time, it’s been good so far. (We love not having to put the top up when we get home!)

October has a couple of weddings lined up and one of them is in VEGAS! Flights have been purchased and the hotel is booked! Now if only I had more sparkly clothes to wear…

I’ve been reading again which has been fun – I flew through the Fifty Shades series but started to find Anastasia and Christian annoying at the end. I LOVED Gone Girl and The Paris Wife. Am still working through South of Broad since I just keep that in my beach bag,but it’s good so far!

Anyway- I do plan to get some pictures posted and off my camera before they’re lost for forever so I promise, I’ll be back! I’m not gone :)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 14, 2012 2:24 pm

    We are going to Vegas for my birthday in October!!! Maybe we’ll see each other! And, it’s ok about blogging…I’m the same way…we have lives to live! :)

  2. September 18, 2012 2:31 pm

    I love that you and Albie are living together again! I can’t imagine how difficult that was for you all. And, I am the exact same way about blogging–and I always feel guilty about not commenting promptly. Boo to that guilt–we all are busy!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

