Skip to content

State Football Games 1-4…

October 11, 2012

The months are flying by for everyone right? I mean, it can’t only be me.

We have been immersed deep into College Football and all the emotions that go with it. Our team has won against a team ranked in the top 5 and lost to another unranked team with a last play hail-mary. Since I am the world’s worst blogger I’ll just entertain you by smooshing the 4 home games we’ve had so far into one post.

First up: NC State vs Tennessee in Atlanta for the Chick-fil-a Kickoff Game! This was a funnnn tailgate. We got the tickets with a group of friends from college and had so much fun. Albie told stories he shouldn’t have and we all drank more then we should have. It was so good to catch up with them and to get out of town for a weekend. My team did loose (womp womp) but overall it was a GREAT time!

After an away game at UConn that we won, we finally got to have our first home game of the season against South Alabama. My mom is hosting two high school exchange students this year and this was their first real experience with tailgating and college football so it was fun to show them what it’s like. This was also the first tailgate where we brought a TV. I don’t know how we tailgated without for so long, it’s so fun to have all the other games on!

Our military appreciation game this year was against the Citadel and it was an absolutely gorgeous night for it! Luckily we won this one too, we were actually super nervous after hearing how badly they beat App the weekend before.

I completely forgot to take pictures at the tailgate and for most of the game but I did get a picture of our big pretty flag at half time!

Our September 29th game was at Miami but I’m not 100% sure our team knew to show up. It was awful. Watching it on TV was even worse because you feel like you have to tune in. I luckily had somewhere to be during the second half of the game and missed our attempt to come all the  back to tie it only to loose by a hail-mary at the end.  booo

After a pitiful away game I can’t say we held out much hope for our home game against Florida State this past Saturday. We packed the car and headed up with lots of beverages and a new satellite for our TV. I knew we were in for a good time when a police office tried to give us a ticket for doing wrong before we even got to the tailgate… (long story, bottom line, no ticket. Also, note to self: do not talk back to a police officer, they don’t like that.)

We ended up keeping the game within reach the whole time but it wasn’t anything to write home about until the final couple of minutes. We ended up beating #3 ranked FSU and it was a BLAST. We were so pumped after the win that we didn’t end up staying with some friends and ended up driving all the way home. Getting into bed at 3:30 in the morning was well worth it though! Good win!

Thank goodness this weekend is a bye and next weekend is away. I think I actually need a bit of a break!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2012 9:38 pm

    I agree with you–time is definitely going by faster this fall! Just wait until winter hits and we are all miserably cold–then time will stand still. I think it’s so cool your mom is hosting exchange students! I always wanted my mom to do that growing up–and I think it’s awesome that you took them tailgating! I’m sure they had a blast.

  2. MaryAdelaide permalink
    October 17, 2012 3:05 pm

    I love that you take pictures of your tailgate and of the game! I neverrrrr do that!

    Also, how in the world did you manage to get tickets on the shady side? Mike’s been in charge of moving ours the past couple of years, and nothing has happened. So I’m taking over this year. I feel like I’m going to burn up on the sunny side!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

