Skip to content

So… Blogging…

April 27, 2013
tags:

Here I am. 167 days after my last post, here I am.

Not sure where I’ve been… I mean, obviously I do know where I have been, I have been everywhere but on the blog. I’d say I’m sorry but I honestly didn’t miss it. Of course, I miss y’all, but I haven’t missed blogging.

I don’t know what made me stop blogging but I think I may be back at a sort of random- unplanned – rate. Don’t place bets on how often I’ll be blogging in other words…

I think part of what made me stop really caring about updating so often was how “planned”  blogging had be come. Like, I needed to check my self and my content and plan out in advance so subjects weren’t too close together… ridiculous I worried about that, I know, but it’s true.

I think my other hesitancy to blog came from the fact I didn’t KNOW who was reading. I knew some people because of sweet comments or tweets or my mom would tell me. But then I’d see big view numbers and would really wonder who the hell was reading my lame football game updates. Were they people I even liked? Were they people who were just being creepy? Were they people I don’t talk to anymore and just read to talk about me? (Totally something I would do, so of course this was my worst case scenario.)

I guess now I’ve decided I don’t care anymore who’s reading. I just miss blogging about what’s new.

So after 167 days, what’s new with me? Well… we got a new puppy, I love her. Her name is Peggy and she’s crazy. Finley loves her too. Albie and I still work together and we’re the cool nerds who carpool together and lunch together. The house is good- not much done to it other then some landscaping cut backs and I think we feel settled. I got a fancier phone, I’m on instagram, we went to Vegas, and I’m coordinating weddings for fun. I’m still drinking my wine like the boxes are going out of style.

Thanks for your patience, I’m glad to be back and hope y’all are still out there :)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 27, 2013 11:44 pm

    Welcome back! Just blog what you want to blog from your heart and the readers will follow.

  2. April 28, 2013 2:24 pm

    Nice to “See” you again :)

  3. April 28, 2013 10:52 pm

    I’m still reading, of course! :) Honestly I am starting to like instagram more than any other form of social media.

  4. April 29, 2013 11:44 am

    Welcome back!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

