Skip to content

NC State vs. Pittsburgh…

October 2, 2009

The record right now is 3-1 for NC State as we head into our first away game of the year at Wake Forest tomorrow. Sorry I am a little late with the Pittsburgh post, but with this U2 stage I have been distracted this week.

This game, from what I understand, was a little nerve racking. The only score of the game I saw was our go ahead touch down that took us from 31-31 to 38-31. I mean if you are only going to see one score, it wasn’t a bad one to see!

This past weekend was Parents and Families Weekend, which now is synonymous with drama. Last year it was a sideways rain and paper airplanes and a loss to USF. This year it’s normal rain, a dead car battery, and a win to Pittsburgh.  I am at least glad that its toning down a bit.

Most of the pictures from the game are my Mom’s because it was a big day for me and I spent a lot of it running back and forth and inside to outside.

Tailgating early

Tailgating early

Me, Mom & Greg

Me, Mom & Greg

Anna, Greg & Me inside the Player's Lounge once it started to rain

Anna, Greg & Me inside the Player's Lounge once it started to rain

The fans int heir lovely ponchos and rain gear

The fans int heir lovely ponchos and rain gear

My view from the car during the 3rd quarter

My view from the car during the 3rd quarter

After the game we ate some dinner and catched up on some games from the day.  Sunday Mom found a church that she wanted to try and Albie and I did some grocery shopping. We met Mom, Anna & Greg at Chipotle for lunch then spent the afternoon putting Finley in his Halloween costume, showering and playing the Wii.

For dinner we had reservations at Sullivan’s downtown. I get to here for work pretty often so i was familiar with it, and boy is it yummy! Even though it’s a bit delayed this was the official “Twin’s Birthday Dinner” so they got sparklers and lots of desert on the house!

All of us at Sullivan's

All of us at Sullivan's

Greg was pumped for some desert

Greg was pumped for some desert

Anna and her Key Lime Pie

Anna and her Key Lime Pie

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

