Skip to content

Fantasy Baseball…

October 7, 2009

Well it’s over. I am done. That was the biggest waste of time ever.

Albie some how bribed me into doing a fantasy baseball league- the catch is he would do the drafting and I would just manage the day to day operations. I said no. Then he offered to rub my back weekly. I said no. THEN he said, if I win first place that he would take me to Disney world. I told him to throw back in the weekly back rubs and we had a deal.

Well I lost. Bad. I am not going to Disney and I didn’t even get any back rubs!

Our Avatar for the league – also the face I made every day when I checked my standing.

Our Avatar for the league – also the face I made every day when I checked my standing.

I blame loosing on Albie. It really was his fault (as most things are). He drafted a team that got laughed at on a pretty normal occasion at work. The guys tried to help and tell me which old guy to drop and what younger/ healthier guy to add and then Albie would veto it like any typical Yankees owner. Speaking of Yankees – my team was made up of 6 of them.

Thanks Ozzie for helping Albie think he is funny.

Thanks Ozzie for helping Albie think he is funny.

Final StandingsBut I personally think we should let the people decide who the winner is, not some dumb computer.

40% of the people think I was in First Place

40% of the people think I was in First Place

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 7, 2009 1:37 pm

    IT’S POOR CRAFTSMAN THAT BLAMES HIS TOOLS!

Leave a Reply

