Skip to content

N.C. State Fair…

October 22, 2009

I love the state fair! Mostly I just love the food and people watching but I also am a big nerd and love all the crafts and animals.

I didn’t take a ton of pictures this year because my camera was dying and i never remember to charge my batteries, but I may go back with Greg over the weekend so maybe I’ll add more later…

"A whole lotta Happy!"

"A whole lotta Happy!"

Lego exhibits are always impressive

Lego exhibits are always impressive

The piggy on top fell off while we were watching, poor guy!

The piggy on top fell off while we were watching, poor guy!

The Mama pig and her babies always has the biggest crowd

The Mama pig and her babies always has the biggest crowd

I liked her nose ring

I liked her nose ring

Since the exhibits close at 9:45, in time for the fireworks, we always see everything first then we decide what we want to eat.

Self Portrait!

Self Portrait!

This year Albie had a foot-long corn dog and I had cheese fries (yes that was our dinner) with a Root Beer from the tap from a booth with the cutest little old couple. Then for dessert we skipped our normal fried twinkie and went for fried cookie dough.

Sorry the picture was so dark but I  had to take it with my phone. Basically they were 4 little scoops of chocolate chip cookie dough fried with powdered sugar on top. They were definitely one of the most rich things we have ever eaten at the fair! The twinkie is up there, but we have also had the fried Orero’s and fried snickers.

Fried Cookie Dough

Fried Cookie Dough

The fried cookie dough totally did us in and we left as soon s the fireworks were over. Can’t wait until next year ( or this weekend with Greg!)

Yay! Fireworks!

Yay! Fireworks!

More Fireworks!

More Fireworks!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

