Skip to content

When you wish upon a star…

October 23, 2009

…nothing happens! That dumb cricket lied! I have been wishing on every star in the sky for about 2.5 years now and still, no trip to Disney World in the near future.

The State Fair made me realize how much I miss Disney. Well, it wasn’t so much the fair – as it was the funny people watching and the fireworks.  But no where is like Disney :( I mean who else perfectly times wonderful music with a nightly fireworks show?

Fireworks over Cinderella Castle

Fireworks over Cinderella Castle

So here I am, sitting at my desk listening to Disney World park music ( yes it’s a real thing and it’s awesome!) wishing I was at least planning a trip to Disney in the future.

Disney's Hollywood Studios Lit up at night

Disney's Hollywood Studios Lit up at night

I just want to ride Soarin’ and eat dinner at the Sci-Fi Diner in the cool old cars, watch Fantasmic, meet Goofy again, ride the monorail for no reason and wear my Minnnie Ears! Is that so much for a girl to ask for???

The last time I was in Disney: March 2007 :( too long ago!

The last time I was in Disney: March 2007 :( too long ago!

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 28, 2009 2:46 pm

    Your best shot was to get a bowl invite somewhere in Florida. But hey, if we win out we might get to go to scenic El Paso, Texas, home of the Sun Bowl! There’s no Disney World there, but Juarez is right across the border. It’s kind of like a Disney World for depraved people and ruthless drug lords.

Leave a Reply

