Skip to content

N.C. State Fair (again!)…

October 28, 2009

I think Greg was feeling a little a little left out with not having been to the fair yet so when Albie went to Wilmington this weekend I told Greg that I would take him.

This time we went during the day which I can’t say I had done before but it was so fun! Tons more families then on a Tuesday night around 9:30 like last time but this was super fun too.

IMG_9767

State Fair 2009

Greg and I love the animals and exhibits so we focused all of our time on that before eating. It did rain on us which was a bummer but I think it kept most the people away which was nice.

IMG_9740

Greg and I at the fair

IMG_9763

Cool Pumpkin art by local kindergartners

IMG_9759

Dairy Cows for sale - check out them utters!

IMG_9753

Greg has decided he would like a pet goat

IMG_9748

This time the little piggies were awake!

One of the things that we always LOVE are the baby chicks and ducks! Albie and I looked for them on Tuesday but by the time we got there it was closed up for the night so I was super excited when Greg and I found them!

IMG_9772

Greg super pumped to find the baby ducks

IMG_9773

Me super pumped to find the baby chicks

One of the pictures that was on display in the arts and photography exhibit was of a half eaten hot dog. Greg and I really agreed that it wasn’t art but I will leave you with one last Fair treat…

IMG_9766

Greg's half eaten Polish Sausage with everything - or "art"

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 28, 2009 2:53 pm

    I’m sure that Polish Sausage really put the “f” back in art.

Trackbacks

  1. When Albie is away… « Finley's Little Family

Leave a Reply

