Skip to content

When Albie is away…

October 28, 2009

… the mice don’t play. Finley and I were actually quite bored!

Albie loves his dentist in Wilmington despite trying to find one up here in Raleigh, so 2 times a year he makes a long weekend and goes to see his dentist. This is great for him because he also gets to see his friends in Wilmington and he always comes back with stories about Ozzie’s Band’s show that he saw or William’s  post birthday dinner/ breakfast at Jimbo’s  but it sucks for Finley and I because we hold down the fort here in Raleigh.

This particular weekend was definitely starting to get cold and it was very gray so Finley and I cuddled up on the couch and worked on my newest puzzle. This was our only Bye week built into the football schedule this year so i was kind of determined to be as lazy as possible.

IMG_9793

how fun are we??

Saturday afternoon I went to the fair with Greg. But on Saturday night I also got the chance to go out with our friend Christie who moved to Austin, Texas this past year! (Yay!) She was actually in town for 2 of our friends who got married ( Congrats David & Amy!). Because their wedding was in the morning everyone came out that night. Unfortunately the bar that was selected played a UFC fight on every TV in the whole place. I had not watched a UFC fight before and I can tell you that I will not be watching again :)

IMG_9783

Tara, Christie and I

IMG_9785

UFC fighting is blech

IMG_9782

Everyone had a great time

Finley and I rounded out the weekend with the best lazy Sunday in a long time. In an effort to find something good on TV I stumbled upon the beginning of a Project Runway marathon on Lifetime of the newest season. omg. This might be one of my new favorite shows!

Project Runway's Season 6

I am completely caught up to date for this season and I am super excited to see what happens next week. The only downside to this show is how sad it makes your closet feel…

This weekend we are back to Football so we will head down to Tallahassee, Florida to play against FSU on Halloween.  Go Pack!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

