Skip to content

Chicken Nacho Bake…

October 31, 2009

Here is another recipe that is up to the Katie cooking standards and is also Albie Approved.

It’s originally from Kraft but Natalie here at work was the one that passed it on to me.  This one is the easiest yet and it’s the type of recipe that if your food on hand is anything like ours, then you don’t have to buy ANYTHING for this recipe!

One of the things that I love about this recipe too is that you don’t have to cook 4 breasts or waste a lot of ingredients if you only make half. I think you could just as easily make this for 1 person.

Chicken_Nacho_Bake

Original Picture from Kraft.com

To me, the above picture of the original chicken nacho bake does not look like something I would eat. Skip ahead to the last picture in this post of my version of this dish and it looks even less like something I would eat. But one of the keys here is to over load the little chickens to make it sooo yummy.

Chicken Nacho Bake:

  • 4 Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breasts
  • Chunky Salsa
  • Sour Cream
  • Crushed up Tortilla Chips
  • Mexican Style Finely Shredded Cheese

Note: This meal can kinda spread out and off the chicken quickly so I always prepare it on my foil covered cookie sheet. Makes clean up even easier!

Lay out your chickens, smather with sour cream (I don’t use any measurements on this recipe because I think it’s better when you eye-ball it.) The goal is to get a paste so everything else sticks to it.

Then cover each chicken again with chunky salsa.

IMG_9798

Getting the chicken ready to go in the oven

Third, cover each chicken with your crushed up tortilla chips.  (The first time I made this I didn’t think I used enough so I used more this time. )

IMG_9799

Ready to Bake!

Put it in the oven at 400 degrees for 25 minutes.  Then pull it out and sprinkle (or in my house, “cover”) the Mexican style cheese on each chicken. Put it back in the oven for 5 minutes to help it melt.

IMG_9810

Ready to eat!

I know it looks great right? Completely healthy and not at all over the top? Ha! Who cares – but it’s good! and Easy!

Note: Maybe one day I will post a recipe that doesn’t involve chicken. Maybe.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

