Skip to content

Mummies…

November 9, 2009

How cute are these???

mummies

From my favorite new recipe website!

So Albie gave me about 2 days notice for a Halloween party at his work and with a simple search the google gods smiled on me and showed me OurBestBites.com

This website is so cute! It is run by two women who seemed to have mastered the easy “regular” food blog with good instructions and pictures. Perfect for people like me! I have used their website for a few recipes that will come on here soon, but this one was my first. My pictures are not as good as theirs but you get the idea.

IMG_9814

My set up!

Pigs in a Blanket Mummies:

  • Cut hot dogs in half
  • Cut crescent rolls into strips
  • Wrap the little hot dogs to look like mummies
  • Cook according to Crescent roll package
  • Use Mustard for little eyes!
IMG_9815

Ready to go in the oven

IMG_9817

How Cute?!

I think Albie’s work got the general idea but I think my little mummies looked slightly “special”.

Albie at work putting the little eyes on the Mummies :) Thanks Steven for the picture!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 11, 2009 3:04 pm

    Aww, I almost don’t want to eat them.

Leave a Reply

