Skip to content

My Christmas List…

November 21, 2009

Just for fun I am posting my Christmas list :)

Since the wedding is over I get to ask for all kinds of fun stuff this year, and although I think my house could use some key pieces of furniture I am opting to not go that route because that’s not very fun.

  • I have loved this Rider luggage from Pottery Barn for months! It is finally on super sale and I am so excited that this is not the traditional black rolling suitcases that everyone has on the carousel at the airport (including me right now). I already asked my mom for this set because I am that excited about it.
img66l

Luggage from Pottery Barn!

  • Every so often I get a catalog for Barbie Collectors and although I would love to set up my closet floor as a house and dress my Barbie’s up again for now I just look at how pretty they are in my collector’s magazine. One of the things I am kind of interested in having is this Barbie “Generations of Dreams” watch. Nothing fancy but totally fun!
barbie watch

Barbie Watch

  • I am also a fan of Kate Spade. And while I can’t afford her bags, fine china or other accessories I can read what she thinks in her adorable series of little books. I already have one on “Occasions” that has been very helpful with cute and useful entertaining ideas and hostessing do’s & don’ts.  So now I am hoping to add her other 2 books:  Style and Manners.
19255000008_enlarged_item

Style

19255000006_enlarged_item

Manners

  • I also love reading the blog dooce.com and every year she puts out a calendar of her dog “Chuck” who is a mutt and can balance things on his head. Anyways, the calendar looks hilarious again this year. Especially February. Imagine having that up for a whole month in your house :)

2010 Chuck Calendar

The month of February

There are lots of other things I would love to have but these are some of my favorites right now.  What’s on your Christmas list?

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 23, 2009 9:25 am

    Being your Santa has always been fun! And this year is no exception my love!

Leave a Reply

