Skip to content

Our Thanksgiving #1…

November 30, 2009

Last year was my first “season” working for the football team and I guess because I didn’t know better I took off Thanksgiving day. I know crazy right? Well this year I had learned from my mistake and worked straight through the holiday, it is just a Thursday of a game week for us.

So Albie had off and enjoyed his day doing this:

But later that evening we went to have thanksgiving dinner with the team at Angus Barn. It was wonderful , well wonderful if you enjoying the power being out for most of the dinner. Seriously the power was out at Angus Barn on Thanksgiving. haha, it was still very good though.

Before dinner we posed by the big tree

What you can't see anything in this picture? Is it dark or something? That is how I ate my dessert.

The lights came back on just as we were leaving, but we were still glad to have somewhere to eat so we didn’t have to treat it like any ole’ Thursday

Leave a Reply

