Skip to content

GMA’s Diane Sawyer…

December 11, 2009

Like everyone else I have my morning routine. Part of that routine involves snuggling with Finley with for a few extra minutes while I dread getting out of bed to figure out what to wear and it also involves watching Good Morning America on abc.

Good Morning America has been  apart of my routine for a VERY long time. It’s my way to figure out if anything newsworthy happened since watching the Daily Show the night before and how I find out what the weather is doing for that day.

So, Today is Good Morning America’s Diane Sawyer’s last day ont he show. She has decided to move on to ABC’s World News at night. I have watched Diane the whole time she has been on the show and I think she is so great.

July 2001 with Diane Sawyer

As you can see I got to meet Diane and take my picture with her back in 2001 on the set of GMA.  (To put that in perspective I had been dating Albie only 5 little months then!)  Anyway, Congrats to Diane Sawyer and here’s to a new having new anchors as a part of my morning routine.

New and Old Hosts

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2009 5:07 pm

    What a fun time we had on that trip. It is hard to believe no more Diane and no more Tavern on the Green, so many things change.

  2. December 18, 2009 3:57 pm

    Good Morning America. America’s most trusted source for YouTube clips that got old weeks ago.

Leave a Reply

