Skip to content

Homemade Pizza…

December 22, 2009

I know I have been fairly slack with the posts lately (especially the food based ones!) but I swear it’s just because we are super busy and trying to get into the Christmas spirit.

A few weeks ago though we were having a quiet night at home and I really wanted pizza, which typically means a yummmmmyyyy frozen pizza (seriously i could eat a Digiorno pizza every night) but we decided to try and make a homemade one instead!

Using my favorite recipe website we made the dough, sauce and then added all the toppings (1/2 and 1/2 pizza of course because I am so boring).

Albie's pretty toppings all ready to go

Albie hard at work on his half

Pre-Baking

Yummm.. Post-Baking

I wasn’t entirely happy with my half, I would have used a lot more cheese (we only bought one bag for the whole pizza) and I thought my crust was a little hard (not that I would know how to correct it) but Albie loved his and ended up finishing my half for lunch one day.

It was a lot of fun to make and I am excited that I finally started to learn how to make dough, even if I do need more practice!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

