Skip to content

A letter to Pottery Barn…

January 27, 2010

Dear Pottery Barn,

I love you. I need you. I can’t afford you.

My house has been “semi-furnished” since we moved in July ’08. Slowly we buy tiny pieces of furniture to fill the void but nothing compares to your beautifully staged rooms and impossibly expensive furniture.

Our living room lacks extra seating. Our office wants real desk chairs that aren’t borrowed from the dining room. Our patio is screaming for some good furniture worthy of Albie’s great grilling. The bedroom, oh the bedroom – how it needs a makeover top to bottom.

But alas, something in me can not bring my self to even add a $1600 bed to my birthday wishlist when from there it would be an avalanche of furniture wants and needs to “complete” your idealistic look.

So my dear Pottery Barn, I will continue to breathlessly await your catalogs and earmark ideas and rooms that I am coveting… but please know that we will not be able to truly be lovers until I win the lottery. Please understand this is purely a money thing – I am shallow like that.

Fondly,

Katie

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 27, 2010 10:05 pm

    OO I feel you on this one! I somehow just stumbled upon your blog and Pottery Barn caught my eye…they are lovely but far too expensive I must agree!!!

Leave a Reply

