Skip to content

What to want…

February 16, 2010

My big 2-5 birthday is now a week away and the only reason I really know it is because I keep getting bugged about “what are you going to do?”, “what do you want?”

I know, I know… of all the problems in the world THIS is what I am going to complain about. But it’s my blog and it’s almost my birthday so I can.

Anyway, I started thinking about what I want and all I can come up with is stuff for the house and that’s no fun at all. I am asking for some more of our Everyday China from Crate & Barrel:

And I am asking for some more “OXO Pop Containers”:

But over the weekend Albie and I started on my big gift: Finishing the Living room! I know I am completely a big nerd but it felt so good to decide to FINISH A ROOM. Even typing it feels wonderful.

I have taken some before pictures and we purchased a rug over the weekend (yay! a rug! with a pattern!) and now we are tackling my favorite part of pulling in colors with candles and curtains. Big things still on this want list are a new entertainment center and an accent chair. But what I want doesn’t seem to exist.

I want this in black:

Hudson Smart Technology™ Large Media & Gaming Console from Pottery Barn

and then I want these chairs from last week’s “The Bachelor”. Can’t find them anywhere:

So there’s my birthday list of sorts… Stay turned for fun before and after living room pictures, whenever we do finish it anyway :)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2010 3:33 pm

    i’m the same way…i got my bonus last week, and the first thing i bought were more le creuset pieces! How lame of me. LOL.

    • KatieALange permalink*
      March 2, 2010 4:28 pm

      That’s not Lame at all! Thanks for finding my blog :) Yours is adorable too!

Trackbacks

  1. Living Room… « Finley's Little Family

Leave a Reply

