Skip to content

Things I am thinking about…

February 25, 2010

I haven’t had a ton of time to blog at work (which is a good thing for my sanity – I like to feel busy) and since I am on my no Facebook kick for lent I don’t have a ton of reasons to get on the computer at home.  So here are some things that are swirling around in my “peanut head” (as Albie so lovingly calls my tiny kid-like sized head):

  • Finley is a world class cuddler and I think he instinctively knows he is making me late to work which is ultimately a part of his master plan to get me to stay home and hang out all day.
  • We watched Coco avant Chanel last night and I loved it. Audrey Tautou is so cute and makes me so mad that I have forgotten all but the basics from my 6 years of French classes (“Oui, bien sur je voudrais un fromage”)

  • I am loving Emily Griffin’s books but they do bring some interesting thoughts to mind, still deciding if one is something to blog about in the future.
  • I tried a new wine at the recommendation of my new friends at Total Wine and I loved it! It’s a Chardonnay blend (being a Pinot Grigio fan this is a big move for me) and it’s by “Kitchen Sink”. Can’t seem to find any more information on them but it’s super good!
  • I read an article about Kate and Andy Spade (you know, of “Kate Spade”) and I was totally bummed to learn that they haven’t been behind one of my favorite brands in YEARS and by years I mean about a decade. Although I am amazed at how far they style and business sense has taken them.
  • I had an excellent birthday on Tuesday. And am excited to eat my leftovers from Tuesday night’s dinner for lunch today. Leftover Hibatchi Chicken is the only kind of leftovers I look forward to eating.
  • Also on the topic of food, I have been enjoying focaccia bread sandwiches with lots of cheese and lunch meat pressed on the George Forman lately. I don’t know where it came from or it’s a weather thing – but as Rachael Ray would say YUMO!
  • I finally broke down and bought the J Crew Always Cardigan I have been wanting since about October. Not only was it on sale (yay) but I also had my sweet little rewards card from buying too much at the store to begin with. I bought it in Navy now if only it will ship to me before May I might  be able to wear it while I still need a cardigan.

  • It snowed again today. I think it’s safe to say that I am ready for Summer, or at the very least Spring.
  • We have not planned anymore of our Keys Anniversary trip due to a lack of being able to agree on the week we take off. I start to get frustrated and then look at pictures of the blue water and white sand and suddenly I feel better.

I know there is other stuff in my brain right now but this post came right at the 11am mark – that time of day when it’s still too early to eat lunch even though I am thinking I might starve to death if I don’t eat soon.  Maybe soon I’ll get my thoughts together enough to make a cohesive post.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 2, 2010 3:12 pm

    Oh i should have totally given up FB for lent! I would have had so much more free time LOL! i just watched the chanel movie last week!

  2. March 7, 2010 12:00 am

    All I can say is — gosh

Leave a Reply

