Skip to content

Wedding Season…

March 5, 2010
tags:

This year I feel a whole new appreciation to my favorite time of year, Wedding Season! (woohoo!)

Now that I am on the GUEST side of a wedding and never again on “must gather ideas” and “how will this compare to the wedding I am planning” side I am thrilled to help and offer up any advice I can. I am ready to go with the flow and enjoy watching my friends say “I Do”:

  • April 24th: Myrtle Beach, SC Wedding (Ashley & Thomas!)
  • May 1st: Our First Anniversary
  • June 5th: Concord, NC Wedding (Dawn & Alec!)
  • July 10th: Raleigh, NC Wedding (Lauren & Steven!)
  • July 17th: Wendall, NC Wedding (Becky & John!)

I just booked our room for the first wedding in April so now I am really excited for them! And for us! Check out our cute little mini-vacation:

Wonder if this car comes with our reservation?

Night swiming? Don't mind if I do!

I love a good balcony!

For those of you who aren’t so excited about the events of the summer, I found this little site to help: Survive Wedding Season. You also have the option of TheKnot.com to help you find the right gift, say the right toast and wear the right clothes.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becky permalink
    March 5, 2010 10:26 am

    yahoo! i [kind of] got a shout-out on your blog!!

    • KatieALange permalink*
      March 5, 2010 10:45 am

      You’re right! The brides themselves need a shout out! I updated with the couples’ names.

Leave a Reply

