Skip to content

Oscar Fashion Rundown…

March 8, 2010

I could do a basic rundown of my opinions of best and worst dressed for the night but I think it’s a general consensus that these people were dressed well and should continue to pay their stylists:

I also think it’s widely agreed upon that these people, on the other hand, should seek out other opinions before walking the red carpet:

In addition to agreeing with the general thoughts about the night’s attire, I also feel like Miley Cyrus (besides the fact that she shouldn’t have been there at all) should have stood up straight, Pale people (my self included) need to be verrryy careful when wearing blush tones: Anna Kendrick = Good, Kate Winslet = Bad.

I liked what Sandra Bullock wore: simple, pretty, color worked for her skin… but I just didn’t get the Olympic Figure skater sleeve:

Bad worth separating from the pack – George Clooney and his Girlfriend:

I not only have issues with his mullet that he is attempting grow, or her visible arm band tattoo circa early 90’s, but she is dressed soooo boring! Red strapless dress that is too tight- CHECK, Red old lady wrap- CHECK, red clutch- CHECK! She should also try a genuine smile and at least pretend she is thrilled to be at the OSCARS with freaking George Clooney.

Overall I thought people played it safe with their dresses. General trends were: blue dresses, one sleeved dresses, chunky platforms (blech!), champagne/blush colored dresses and this year I felt like the jewelry was too understated. But hey, these are just my opinions.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2010 1:41 pm

    soo glad I am not among the nominees this year and do not have to undergo the scrutiny of the Katie Blog review, it is brutal out there!! But I do agree about George hair.

  2. March 10, 2010 11:35 pm

    ugh, i hate george’s girlfriend…she seems so mean.

Trackbacks

  1. Oscar Show Rundown… « Finley's Little Family

Leave a Reply

