Skip to content

Wedding Album Blues…

March 17, 2010

After countless emails, a few edits and ten (10!) months of waiting I was beyond excited to hear that my album was ready to be picked up yesterday afternoon! I left work a little early, braved Wake county rush hour traffic and got my butt over to my photographers house to pick up my album!

I was besides my self the whole way home with this beautiful gray box and pink flower starring up at me from the passenger seat. I ran in the door, petted  and let Finley out, cleaned off my coffee table and poured a glass of wine so I could sit down and enjoy my album.

At first I ooed and ahhed over the pretty box with the big flower, then the velet bag it was in, then the title page of us toasting after cutting our cake.  It was beautiful! I even started taking pictures of each page to email to people who couldn’t see how pretty it was in person.

But it was about 6 pages in that I realized it was all wrong. Somehow in the aforementioned “countless emails” the very first edit was the one that went to print. The edit that I responded to with no less than a 3 page word document full of changes (yes, I was that kind of Bride) went to print.

It was at this point I looked like this:

So I made that face at Albie for about 5 minutes while he blinked at me and Finley tried to lean on me as if trying to rub his happiness onto me. Then I put on my big girl panties and finally talked to my wonderful photographer (I really do love her!) and we realized where the error may have happened. (Now I may talk a big game about how upset I was but I got on that phone with her and she sounded more crushed then I was so of course that made me go from mad to sad in about 10 seconds.)

To think all that time and excitement could all go wrong because the incorrect disc was copied sucks. I am super bummed. I thought for sure I’d have my wedding album before my first anniversary. At this point? We’ll see.

I know I’ll get it eventually, and I still wholeheartedly recommend my photographer, and I know mistakes happen to everyone, but for now I’m just going to pout (and possibly pick up singing the blues).

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 9, 2010 4:48 pm

    Wow, you are a patient woman! I don’t know if I could have waited that long. Even so, our album wasn’t that amazing. I’m glad we spent money on photography, but I wish we would have done our own album.

Leave a Reply

