Skip to content

Bachelorette Weekend Recap Part 1…

April 6, 2010

I know this is long over due but since I am just now on Facebook again (since lent is over)  I didn’t have many pictures that I could share. But I did some facebook stalking and got some more good ones to share:

Beautiful Drive Up to Asheville

Friday night was pretty low key and after a yummy Mexican Dinner we went back to the hotel and played some quality bachelorette games (one of which I won a bottle of wine for, and No I won’t tell you how).

Saturday we slept in and did our own thing in the morning, which resulted in my good friend Mary Clare and I riding out to Arden, NC to find the J Crew distribution center & Store which provided me some awesome buys!

In the afternoon we headed out to our Brewery Tour which had us walking all over downtown Asheville to about 4 micro-breweries. Very fun even if I did not like most (read: all) of the beers.

First Bewery of our Brewery Tour

Some of the girls at the second Brewery on our tour

At the 3rd Brewery Stop

Ashley trying to steal the Parmesean Cheese at our final Brewery stop

Last Group Photo

We all had a great time and the other people on our tour with us was a group of gay men celebrating one of their birthday’s so they were hilarious and often acted as our group photographers.

Part 2 to come some other time includes our fun night out on Saturday night.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

