Skip to content

‘Tis the Season…

April 12, 2010

…for gift giving!!!!

I am way over my head on this one. Within the next few months I have so many gifts to buy and ship out to friends and family for occasions that span the spectrum!

I have some ideas with weddings and showers because those lucky brides have registries set up (eh, although some of my Brides will be getting “ooo-I-loved-getting-this-so-I-am-going-to-give-it-too!” gifts, which are really the best kind, oui?) But this still doesn’t help the fact that I am buying for no less than 5 weddings and their respective showers.

I need to buy college graduation gifts, and a high school grad gift.

My Dad (Hi Dad!) is turning 50 this week (oops! kinda snuck up on me!) My Mom’s birthday is also this month (Hi Mom!) and although we are taking a trip, my first wedding anniversary is almost upon me as well. (Paper for the first year??? What am I supposed to do with that??)

I would like to send something adorable, and of course monogrammed, to my good friend who is expecting her first baby boy in June, and on top of that we all have Mother’s Day and Father’s Day quickly approaching. Also?? Albie has a birthday at the end of May (well played babe, with getting the wedding anniversary during your birth month)

I have some gifts purchased and a few are already on their way to the gift receivers, but I am having trouble not only budgeting for the all of the gifts but with restraint! Any good go-to gifts that you enjoy giving (or receiving)?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Megan permalink
    April 12, 2010 11:04 pm

    I’m a huge fan of the Letter Your Legacy frames (like I got you) – perfect for weddings (new last name) and for babies (baby name for nursery)

    Just go to the Web site and pick out which picture you want for each letter and you’re ready to go!

  2. April 13, 2010 9:47 pm

    Gift certificates that are homemade might work for the first anniversary, and save money to fit in with the budget constraints, especially since now all the store gift certificates are plastic! Stationary would work for the first anniversary too but you buy way too cute stationary for yourself, so how can anyone help you out there as well. Ahh, I have just thought of the gift! Thank you very much! I am going to order it right now!
    Love you
    Mom

  3. April 14, 2010 8:56 am

    We got a lot of gift certificates to locally owned restaurants for our wedding, which was awesome! It’s so easy to forget about date night once you’re married!

    If your friend is in the Raleigh area, may I suggest Shaba Shabu off of Wake Forest Rd for some fancy Thai cuisine? My then-boyfriend-now-husband took me there when we 1st started dating and the food, atmosphere, and service were impeccable! Fresh flowers on the bathroom sink! It was a real treat!

    My hubby and I buck tradition whenever we can, but we are sticking to the Hallmark version of anniversary gifts – and to get creative! For our 1st, we got each other books. Best of luck to you!

Leave a Reply

