Skip to content

Can’t Get Anything Done…

April 20, 2010
tags:

Lately I have been “off”, mentally anyway.

Every Sunday morning I make a to-do list to get done for the day (Saturday is my lazy-reading-catch up on MTV’s “16 And Pregnant” day). It typically says things like: water plants, furminate Finley, empty dishwasher, load dishwasher, laundry, meal planning and grocery store.

This weeks has about 3 of those things checked off. Way to go me. Even better, I have had “sweep” and “vacuum” on my list for about 2 weeks. (I sincerely hope no one comes to my house, there are HUGE dust bunnies floating around.) I have also had “blog updates” on my list but haven’t gotten around to it. I’m sorry.

Last week I was on a role and had things cued up and ready to go a few days in advance, this week I am thinking while I type in between data entry and mass printing for work.

Just to show you how little has gotten done in my life, I took this picture on my way to work this morning:

What is that? Yes, it is a blue Easter Egg that has been rolling around in my little car for about 3 weeks now. I ate the Starburst Jelly Beans out of it and then promptly set aside the egg.

So sorry for the lack of blog posts, but if I can’t take a plastic egg out of my car in a timely fashion then I am afraid my brain my not be functioning at it’s top speed. Can I blame it on the pollen?

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 20, 2010 10:50 pm

    no article about the Red and White game?? No article about….Country Music Awards?? Pregnant Friends?? Where is your material??

Leave a Reply

