Skip to content

Spring Game…

April 27, 2010

Finally! Pictures from the Spring Game! We had a great crowd and the day was really warm and beautiful!

Every year we hold the Alumni Reunion on the Friday before the Spring Game which is really nice for the past players. They come in town on Friday and can come out to practice then up to the Vaughn Towers for a reception. They are all so funny when they see their buddies, and you can tell a difference int he demographics, manners, tendency to RSVP, and have email address etc between the various years of players.  Some LOVE to share their memories, other have no desire to wear a name tag and think everyone should know who they are. But it is a lot of fun and at half time of the Spring Game we announce them by decades to wave to the crowd then their kids get to run the length of the field. This year there were some pretty cute kids who made the mad dash down and then collapsed when they finally made it back – the field is much bigger than it looks, I certainly wouldn’t try running the length!

Alumni Players on the field

Since this was Jessica’s last event as a student assistant we took a few pictures. I like to let my students wear pink for the Kay Yow breast cancer game because it’s spring and it reminds us that this game helps raise money for Breast Cancer Research. ( And I think they like it because what student want to wear a stuffy red polo and black pants on an 80 degree April day?)

My Beautiful Student Assistants: Caitlyn, Jessica, and Ashley

Although I am sad that Jessica wont be in the office everyday to help out and I’ll miss having her count out my tickets, I am excited for her opportunities after graduation that she is working on and I am excited that now we can be friends (I am ready to not be her boss!)

All 4 of us

After the game the fans were able to go on to the field and take pictures with their favorite players and coaches which we never let them do, so you can see in the picture of Albie and I how many fans took this opportunity to go on the field.

Albie and I - Pardon the gross sweaty faces

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

