Skip to content

Convertible Hair…

April 29, 2010
tags: , ,

There is a scene in the movie Spanglish where the wife is riding in a convertible and she says this:

“I am not of one of those girls whose hair floats perfectly in a convertible.”

Uh, yeah. I am feeling you on this one hon.

Here is me after a ride in Albie’s car to WORK:

This is my "say whaaaaaatt" face because I had crazy hair, no make up and my glasses on. Happy Monday.

Now what makes me concerned is that I will never be as chic as these ladies:

Although not IN the car, she still is super chic with her convertible

And of course, My ultimate style reference for being chic, Miss Marilyn:

Marilyn Monroe and Arthur Miller in their convertible

Oh well, I guess I could complain about something worse right? But Could I please just look like this:

Rather than this:

One Comment leave one →
  1. Becky permalink
    April 29, 2010 4:25 pm

    this post literally made me laugh out loud. thank you for that.

Leave a Reply

