Skip to content

Things I am Looking Forward to…

May 10, 2010

Woohoo! The more research I do the more excited I get! I have each meal planned out, our boat is rented, the hotels are paid for and a new bathing suit has been purchased!

We have planned out snorkeling, boating, eating and drinking for Marathon.  We have planned out sunsets, tours, museums, eating and drinking for Key West. And we have planned out a tour, and some yummy restaurants for Charleston.

I have also started the list of what to purchase: some kind of artwork would be nice, the standard t-shirt we don’t need from the restaurants we go to, and of course an ornament from each stop to add on to our tree this year.

Been to the Keys or Charleston? What were your favorite parts? What are your favorite souvenirs that you purchase on  vacations?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becky permalink
    May 10, 2010 1:04 pm

    I went to Key West when I was 19, so I couldn’t enjoy it as much as I would have if I were of age. You’ll probably pass by the door to the clothing optional rooftop bar – check out the pictures of the body painting people have had done. It’s really neat. If you like seafood, which you should since you’re from Wilmington, be sure to eat at a place on the water that looks like a hole in the wall. I can’t remember the name of the one where we dined, but it was delicious! Ask locals where to go. Visit the lighthouse(s) and Ernest Hemingway’s house with the 6-toed cats. Rent a scooter just for fun if you’re going to be there a few days – that’s the main form of transportation on the island. That’s all I can think of for now. Can’t wait to see your pictures!

  2. May 12, 2010 4:13 pm

    My boyfriend and I recently started a WordPress blog about our Charleston adventures. Today he was trying to explain to me how the tags work and eureka I happened to stumbled across your blog. :) If you are still looking for places to go you should check it out.

    PS Your dog is too cute! We have a puppy named Finley as well.

Leave a Reply

