Skip to content

Fill In The Blank Friday…

May 14, 2010
tags: ,

One of the blogs I follow, Lauren, does a “Fill in the Blank Friday” every week and I always think they are so cute! So this week, I am doing one too!

  • The very best thing about the summer is the excuse to vacation. I love that there are more “holidays” and long weekends during the summer coupled with this being a downtime for work, We use Summer as a chance to leave town and take vacations.
  • My first crush ever was on so many boys I used to keep a list. No kidding. I was quite the crusher. At the top of my list was, of course, Nick Carter of the Backstreet Boys followed by any young gentleman who happened to cross my path. (Not that any of them led anywhere. First boyfriend wasn’t until 6th grade and that included passing notes asking permission to hold hands at lunch.)
  • This may sound really silly but I think Finley smells like Fritos and I love him just a little bit extra because of it.
  • I squeeze the toothpaste from the middle until it’s almost empty then I love rolling it up from the bottom.
  • My absolute favorite “comfort food” is macaroni and cheese. The fake kind. That’s kind of orange and comes in the fancy blue box.  Yum!
  • A random fact about me is that I only paperclip things with silver paperclips and only on the left side of the papers.
  • The one piece of technology that truly makes my life better and I couldn’t live without is Google! I use Google as a verb and a noun. It’s been joked about in all of my past and present jobs  how often my answer to a question is “I don’t know, lets Google it!” And then I’m off… typing and searching the internet for my answer/ picture/ fun fact.

Have a great weekend!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Becky permalink
    May 14, 2010 4:08 pm

    That’s MY favorite comfort food too!!

Leave a Reply

