Skip to content

Sexy Chicken Beach …

June 1, 2010

Sorry to disappoint, this post isn’t about some exotic beach where chickens are super sexy. It’s just a mash up of how I spent my Memorial Day weekend. Just returned from our vacation and we were already back out-of-town for this three-day weekend:

Despite bad reviews, I saw Sex and The City 2. I agree with all of the reviews I had read but still enjoyed it and will probably still own it.  I still don’t understand why a sequel was needed after the perfect wrap up that the first movie  had, but nonetheless it was enjoyable.

After seeing on Twitter that Chick-Fil-A had “reservations” to try their new spicy chicken sandwich I jumped at the chance to try it for free! I posted it on facebook and shared with Albie. We went on Monday and were seated at tables with table cloths and balloons, given more free sandwich coupons. On top of that, we LOVED the sandwich! I got mine with no pickles, but added American cheese and it was super yummy! Albie thinks this will become his new favorite sandwich so good job Chick-Fil-A! (Although after talking we think you could easily stretch this into Spicy Chicken Biscuits and spicy nuggets with ranch.. yummm)

In addition to a trip out to Figure 8 with my Mom on Saturday, Finley also had a quick beach day down at Fort Fisher on Sunday:

How was your weekend? have you tried the new Chick-Fil-A spicy sandwich? What were your thoughts on the new Sex and The City movie?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

