Skip to content

50 Days and Counting…

June 8, 2010
tags: ,

My thoughts on the BP Oil Spill are not unlike others’.

I find it distasteful that it took so long for them to realize there was a problem and to begin fixing it. I find it frustrating that nothing is working. And I feel sad for the animals and communities being affected.

Images via {here}

At this point, the spill and leakage has been going on for 50 days as of today. I am sorry to say it looks like this is the beginning of scenes like this:

(And don’t even get me started on pictures of the sad sea turtles.) But hopefully we will also see more pictures like this:

Also, if you aren’t following the fake BPGlobalPR twitter, you need to.  They have done a hilarious job at making a sad situation laughable and they have started “Selling Free T-Shirts” (yes I wrote that right) that benefit healthygulf.org.

So while I can say that Albie and I have made a point on all of our recent travels to avoid BP gas stations I would also like to say:

Other Images via {here}

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 8, 2010 9:17 pm

    Ugh. I can’t even look.

Leave a Reply

