Skip to content

Harry Potter World…

June 21, 2010

{UPDATE: I finally visited Harry Potter World over Christmas and did a post about it here!}

While visiting Orlando in September we are going to take the opportunity to visit The Wizzarding World of Harry Potter at Universal Studios.

Being the large Disney fan that I am, it’s typically considered high treason to waste a precious day in Orlando on Universal Studios but I have to admit Harry Potter is drawing me in.

In April, select people received these invitations to the grand opening. I am still waiting on mine to come in the mail, I’m sure it’s on it’s way:

The park debuted the new Harry Potter section this past weekend with over 5,000 people waiting in line before it even opened.

Dan himself hangin' with some muggles. Um excuse me? Why don't these children look more excited?

While I am beyond pumped to go visit the park in a few months, I can’t help but be nervous of all those crowds! Loud, over stimulated kids that aren’t mine? No thanks, I’ll wait until school is back in session before I brave it. (Besides that’s less people to see me running around sporting some HP glasses high off butter beer!)

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2010 11:16 am

    I am so jealous! I am not much of a theme park person…I get motion sickness, don’t think that roller coasters are fun, etc. BUT I told my husband that if we went to Harry Potter World I would go on ALL the rides. Can’t wait for your report on what you think, hopefully in September the crowds have died down. The first day was insane!

  2. June 21, 2010 10:09 pm

    I would loooooooove to visit the HP park!! The books are my favorite and I think the park would be amazing!

  3. Delaney permalink
    March 21, 2011 3:56 pm

    My sister and i have read the books and seen the movies and hope to go here spring break

Leave a Reply

