Skip to content

Pet Peeves …

June 24, 2010

Here is a list of things that drive me batty. Just because I know you were wondering:

  • Un-spreadable Butter (Give me margarine any day)
  • Sneezing non-stop, and the “bless yous” that go with them
  • Unrealistic speed limits in neighborhoods (9 mph? No Thanks)
  • Bad Etiquette
  • Performance Reviews in which no helpful information is given out
  • My Jitterbug-esq phone
  • Texting on my Jitterbug-esq phone
  • Cash Bars at weddings
    • Also, weddings that run of alcohol
  • Miley Cyrus
  • Sharing my work bathroom
  • The misspelling of y’all (it’s NOT Ya’ll)
  • Leaky pens
  • Landscaper trucks on my morning drive.
  • Being almost 14 months past my wedding and not having a photo album yet.
  • Bare belly maternity photo shoots… they are sweet for private occasions, just not the internet.
  • People who can’t stop texting while you are carrying on a conversation with them
  • Large SUV drivers who drive with 1 person in the car and think they own the road (I’m looking at your Hummer driver who switched into my lane yesterday without looking.)
  • My newish neighbor who parks too close and too crooked to my car
  • Facebook’s new photo uploader
  • “Shoppers with Children” parking spots (Finley totally counts so I’m parking there too.)

And of course there are many, MANY others but I’ll spare you.  What are your pet peeves?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2010 5:27 pm

    i ditto many of those (i.e unspreadable butter, Miley Cyrus, etc.). one of my all-time biggest pet peeves is when people don’t send “thank you” cards for wedding/shower gifts!!!

  2. July 8, 2010 3:36 pm

    totally agree w/ “shoppers with children” parking spaces. I park there anyway….but, sharing your work bathroom? Are you trying to tell me something? I ALWAYS give you the signal.

  3. July 8, 2010 3:39 pm

    oh, one more thing, my pet peeve is when people use the word anywho.

Trackbacks

  1. Tagged Again… « Oui, Bien Sur!

Leave a Reply

