Skip to content

Officially Responsible…

June 29, 2010

Today should be marked in the history books. Today I am depositing a “bonus” of sorts and instead of buying any one of the numerous items that I really want:

an iPad

David Yurman Pearl & Diamond Bracelet

More Rottie Puppies

Gold Jacks

Fun Stella & Dot necklace

Beau Nouveau Bedroom Furniture

A Fabulous Vacation

I am being “responsible” and writing a large check to these guys to pay off my college loan:

Do I get a prize for not buying something way more fun? I guess this is like paying for all the fun I had in college and all the fun I am having with my college degree, but still disappointing.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Becky permalink
    June 29, 2010 12:33 pm

    yes – you should get a prize! good for you for paying off cfnc. now you can save up and buy that furniture!

  2. June 29, 2010 2:23 pm

    You get SUCH props for that. Damn those college loans, such fun killers. I hope that at least you take yourself out to dinner with a bit of the bonus.

Leave a comment