Skip to content

The End of My Bride Era …

July 2, 2010

I am officially an old married lady. This week I did the last thing a “bride” ever does and I picked up my wedding album.  Here’s a little break down:

  • 14 months of painful patient waiting
  • 80 pages
  • 120 Images
  • 8.6 lbs
  • Countless phone calls and emails
  • 3 edits and
  • 2 books later….

Finley giving the album the once over to make sure it's all good. He approves.

I seriously LOVE my album. It was worth the wait and I am beyond happy that our single biggest expense of the wedding was photography (besides the reception) ! Just looking at the book and being able to show it to people who couldn’t attend is awesome!

Albie even let me make him look at it with me about 2 times the night I picked it up.  We had so much fun laughing about our friends, the stories, noticing people’s bare feet in pictures, remembering things that went wrong and of course the things that went right etc… It was such a fun day and this book captures it perfectly!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 6, 2010 7:51 am

    Oh no, by the bare feet comment, I may be caught! I love the album too, Constantina is still one of my most favorite parts, and the bride and groom, and the church, and the bridesmaids luncheon, and the … and the … and the .. it was all perfect thanks to the planning by the bride, but without the amazing photography from engagement to final head on the shoulder shot, it would not be the same! So glad PC3 brought Lisa into our lives!

  2. July 6, 2010 12:47 pm

    Hi – I’m a new reader who’s been married 2 years in August. I haven’t even started designing my wedding album — so congrats on finishing such a big task! And having a dog that won’t chew it up. Our pup isn’t that trustworthy!

Leave a Reply

