Skip to content

Dry Shampoo…

July 9, 2010

Am I last person on Earth to learn about this?

I read on a few blogs this week where people have mentioned their love for dry shampoo and I was lost. I am QUEEN of not washing my hair everyday (tmi?) but I had never heard of this!? I knew  of the simple “baby powder” trick but this is apparently even better! I even YouTubed some reviews and watched some girls try it on their hair so I was convinced to at least pick some up while I was at Target.

I bought a bottle of the Tresemme Dry Shampoo spray yesterday and will probably try it out on my hair later, but I was curious as to what the good brands are? What have your expereinces been with dry shampoo?

The bottle I bought seems small but it was only $4.99 compared to an even smaller bottle by another brand that was $8.99. Is it worth it?

By nature I have stick straight, fine hair. It does NOTHING. Even when curled it looks sad in just a few hours so I am always interested in new products for my hair. I have tried a ton of ways to “poof” up my hair so when it’s even the slightest bit oily at the roots it SHOWS. I hope this dry shampoo lives up to it’s reputation!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 10, 2010 11:53 am

    One of the girls I blog with over on Seven Dames a Week did the no shampoo thing and so far has really liked it! Here’s her post.

    http://sevendamesaweek.blogspot.com/2010/03/no-poo.html

Leave a Reply

