Skip to content

California Dreamin’…

July 19, 2010

The best man from our wedding is getting married this upcoming January and that means we are headed out to California! YAY! I am soooooooo (oooooo) excited!

As much as Albie and I love traveling, we have never been further West than Chicago. (I lived in Texas when I was about thisbig but I don’t remember any of it.) So a few things are already going through my head: omg long flight, omg expensive flight, and how do I fit in EVERYTHING that I want to do and see?

I should also note this is not the best time for me to be taking off work. Weekends in January are normally booked up, so I wont have as much time as I would like. Maybe 4 days tops. So it looks like a long leisurely road trip up and down the Pacific Coast Highway is out.

The wedding is in Yorba Linda (how fun is that to say?!) so we will most likely fly into Anaheim or Los Angeles. Obviously a quick day trip to Disney Land is in order but what else? Where to eat? Best time to book? Your favorite hotels in that area? Never been but saw something that thinks looks awesome? Please share!

One Comment leave one →
  1. karin permalink
    July 29, 2010 2:09 am

    Disneyland is a must! If you can go on a weekday as it is always less crowded. There are some cute hotels right around disneyland…the candycane inn is simple and nice and a quick walk to the park (but if you want to splurge go for one of the disney hotels!) If you fly into Orange County (John Wayne) you could do a night in Newport Beach and then head to disney land before going out to yorba linda. Otherwise maybe even 2 days at Disneyland! Love that place!!

Leave a Reply

