Skip to content

Rudder – Sykes Wedding…

July 20, 2010
tags:

This past Saturday Albie and I had the pleasure of attending the wedding of Becky and John.

I met Becky when I was a freshman at Meredith and she was assigned to be my Big Sis. Although I didn’t stay at Meredith I still have enjoyed keeping up with Becky over the years, especially once she got engaged!  Becky has been my daily gChat buddy so I was thrilled right along with her when the count down to the 17th ended and she could become Mrs. Sykes!

The wedding ceremony and reception were held at the church where Becky grew up. It was a very beautiful and classic wedding, just what I think she wanted!

Both John and Becky did a little crying during their vows, it’s always so sweet to see people who understand the emotional nature of the day.  They also had one of the longest “first kiss” moments I have ever seen! They were both really cute!

Like I said, the reception was also held at the church, in the fellowship hall. The wedding was very large so this was a great location due to it’s size and it’s close proximity.

Because the reception was held int he fellowship hall there wasn’t a dance floor so they did the traditional dances right away then opened the food up to everyone.

Becky graduated from Meredith and one of the fun traditions with Meredith girls is to pose with other Meredith girls holding out your onyx class ring. I have an onyx class ring but it’s a State ring so I didn’t participate.  I think Meredith is the closest I ever got to anything resembling a sorority:

Best Wishes Becky and John!  Hope your honeymoon is amazing!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

