Skip to content

Work Shoes…

July 21, 2010
tags: ,

Most days I work in an office behind a desk. Sometimes at work I am barefoot. (Actually yesterday I wore my shoes to go check my mail and someone commented on the fact that I had my shoes ON.) But some work days I run around like a crazy person outside, inside, standing, sitting… all over. Bottom line? I need good work shoes.

My senior year of college I went to my local DSW and Target and bought my self some basic pumps: I have Navy, Black Patent, and a Red pair that kill me. That was 4 years ago. I still have those shoes and try to wear them all week. It’s not working – I need good work shoes.

Here’s what I’ve found:

Ann Taylor calls these the “Perfect Leather Pump” so clearly I need them. Except they are around $150 which is more then I spent on all three pairs of pumps my Senior year.  Also I haven’t ever done the rounded toe, I am a pointed toe kind of girl…

They also come in a nice nude color which I need to own very badly.

These, from Nine West, are more my style but again in a nude color I think I need.

But since I do so much running around on certain days of the Fall season I think it would be wise of me to invest in some good flats. Tory Burch has these lookers that I have wanted for some time but again it’s facing the $200 price tag that has my shaking in my non-existent boots (true story- I don’t own ANY boots.)

I know it’s time to invest in some quality footwear. I know my feet and back wont hurt after a long day if I have good support but are these prices ridiculous or worth it?

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 29, 2010 9:22 am

    if you’re looking for good, inexpensive shoes, try the nine west outlet store at pleasant valley. it’s beside where the best buy used to be. i get all my heels there because they’re half of the regular price of nine west shoes at the mall.

Leave a Reply

