Skip to content

Fail Whale…

August 9, 2010

This weekend and today have been blogging fails. I have a lot on my mind. A lot I’d love to share with you, my dear readers, but I find that I am censoring my self.

I know that’s not the purpose of having a blog and the fun of reading a blog from your point of view is getting to peak into other people’s lives, thoughts, rants and routines.  But I feel like I can’t get too specific on here about certain issues because a) it could be viewed as tres tacky and b) sometimes it’s not my story to tell.  Can I really complain about the etiquette of other people; would that it’s self be a faux pas? And if my family has a case of the crazies right now is that my story to tell? Even thought I am very removed from the situation and don’t know the both sides I don’t feel like I could even begin to explain.

So my weekend was a full, fun busy success and I will have pictures from the Beer, Bourbon & Barbecue festival up hopefully tomorrow. I’m also tossing around the idea of a giveaway for my “blogiversary” (cheeseball I know.) so you’ll have that to look forward to eventually. Also I’ve started thinking about Christmas – don’t hate me- It’s how my brain works.

In the meantime, Here is my fail whale (via Twitter) because I obviously earned one today:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2010 5:53 pm

    i’ve learned that venting (via my blog) makes me feel soooooo much better. case in point, my rant on thank you notes. i’m pretty sure that my friends and family who read it probably thought it was about them…well, you know what? i’m glad they did because maybe they’ll change their ways (they probably won’t though). it just felt good to EXPRESS myself, you know what i mean? i wanted them to know that their thoughtlessness DID NOT escape me.

Trackbacks

  1. Speaking of Angels… « Oui, Bien Sur!

Leave a Reply

