Skip to content

Labor Day Weekend For The Rest of Us…

September 3, 2010

What’s a Labor Day? A day off from labor? Pshhhh, who am I kidding? It’s fall, I work everyday. And when I say everyday, I mean Saturdays and Sundays too.

This particular Labor Day weekend, while everyone is out enjoying the last weekend of Summer before schools start back, and the last holiday before Thanksgiving I want to remind you that some us are still working. Slaving away at our desks. Bitter that y’all get not only Saturday and Sunday off work but Monday too.

Yes I am a bit jealous of your time off.

This weekend, this “holiday weekend” as many of you have decided to call it on your blogs- twitter- and facebook (I hate you, btw) I will get my first pedicure in about a year, watch some quality TV, WORK, and maybe even pick up a pile of towels that has been sitting on the floor for 2 weeks. I need to finish a book that was due back at the library yesterday, read for class, and maybe even stop by the pool on Sunday to freshen up my freckles before they go into hiding for the year.

But mostly, this Labor Day weekend… I am hoping to start our season off right and celebrate a win from these guys:

One Comment leave one →
  1. September 4, 2010 10:41 pm

    Boo for not getting time off- but I hope your team wins (and hasn’t already played…because I would have no idea as I have been ignoring the sound of football coming from my living room all day).

    Also, I tagged you in an 8 question game on my blog if you want to play along!

Leave a Reply

