Skip to content

Random Thoughts…

September 12, 2010
  • We ended up not going to Florida this weekend and we made the decision not to go based off Albie’s work schedule, therefore a little bit of my inner child died now that work trumped a Disney trip. I may or may not have cried; maybe that means my inner child is still alive and well?
  • I got a new sign for our front door and I love it! I ordered it a while back and it took a while to come in but I think it’s super cute!

  • I watched The Time Traveler’s Wife this morning on TV and aside from the massive amount of big alligator tears that came at the end, I have decided that Rachel McAdams is who I would pick to play me in a movie. Ya’ know since my life so interesting…
  • We had a few friends over last night for the  NC State/ UCF game and I am thrilled to report that we won! The ending was a bit too close for comfort but it was nice to relax and watch the game. Albie was excited to have a chance to cook chicken wings and even though it was projected to rain we were still able to “tailgate”.

  • Although I would have loved to have been in Orlando, this weekend was a great substitute. Now it’s time to gear up for our Thursday night game against Cincinnati!
3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 12, 2010 5:28 pm

    Sorry you couldn’t make the trip down to Orlando! If it makes you feel any better, it was SO HOT this weekend. You would not have enjoyed Disney World in the nasty heat & humidity we had these past few days!

    As for the game, NC State played a much better game than UCF. The score was closer than the game looked from the stands – we were pretty terrible for most of the game. But like you, we love to tailgate so we had a great time anyhow!

  2. September 13, 2010 8:46 am

    we had a blast! thanks again for inviting us over. next time, our place!

  3. September 13, 2010 2:50 pm

    I LOVE the sign for your front door! LOVE IT!

Leave a Reply

