Skip to content

Day One of Ten…

September 22, 2010
tags:

Just for fun for the next ten days I wanted to keep my blog a bit more consistent and I saw this idea over on For The Love and thought it just was too cute! Feel free to join in or leave your answers each day in the comments.

Here is the Ten day schedule:

  • Day One: Ten things you want to say to ten different people right now.
  • Day Two: Nine things about yourself that most people don’t know.
  • Day Three: Eight things you couldn’t live without.
  • Day Four: Seven things that cross your mind a lot.
  • Day Five: Six things you wish you could change or you wish you’d never done.
  • Day Six: Five people who mean a lot to you.
  • Day Seven: Four turn offs.
  • Day Eight: Three turn ons.
  • Day Nine: Two words that describe your life right now.
  • Day Ten: One confession.

So for today here are my ten things I would say to ten people:

  1. Glee writers, Thank you for being hilarious and awesome. I loved the Bathroom duet of Telephone but hated Rachel’s new bangs.
  2. Anna W, I would come help you move if I could, You know how I love a good packing/ unpacking session. Miss you!
  3. Mad Men writers, Y’all rock too. I believe I am a merge between Peggy and Joan in real life. You capture their (and now my)  frustrations perfectly.
  4. Albie, thanks for letting me be late for dinner on class nights. You do the best job getting everything ready so we can eat when I get home.
  5. Becky, I’m sorry I haven’t been able to chat as much lately. This working at work stuff is for the birds.
  6. Real Simple, thank you for sending me an extra magazine each month. I really enjoy having one to bring to work and to keep at home. I called you and was honest the first time it happened but you told me it was just a glitch, that was six months ago.
  7. NC State Football Team, thank you for the great start to our season. I look forward to the rest of it as long as we keep up the good work.
  8. My students, y’all are hilarious. You keep me entertained all day and I can’t wait until you all graduate so we can be friends.
  9. Victoria Secret, I am still angry with you but sending me a coupon in the mail yesterday was a good start to apologizing.
  10. Christie, congrats on the job! You are going to be the best advisor ever and I can’t wait to visit you in your new city!
2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 22, 2010 8:30 pm

    I love this idea! The topics are so cute, yet they’re insightful and interesting! You should do a mclinky for them so we could all follow along with each others! :)

  2. Christie permalink
    September 26, 2010 11:38 pm

    Thanks!! YAY! Just got an apt this weekend and there’s plenty of room for visitors, and yall owe me a trip since you didn’t make it to Austin :) I think that’s a fair compromise!

Leave a Reply

