Skip to content

Day Two of Ten…

September 23, 2010
tags:

For Day Two of Ten  here are Nine Random facts about me:

1. I keep my gmail open all day and can’t stand to have “new” items in my inbox. I like to open it, label it and move it out of the way. Same thing with my google reader – no new items please. Read and move on.

2.My desktop background on both my work computer and my home computer is of the back of  Cinderella Castle. I found this picture back in 2005 and have had it since. It makes me happy.

3. I have been letting a giant weed grow in my back yard because it’s  pretty and doesn’t require attention to flourish.

4. I like to be barefoot. At work, at home, outside, inside… doesn’t matter.

5. Showering everyday is not a need of mine. My friends like to joke about it and I’m ok with it.

6. I already have Christmas presents purchased for some people and know what I am getting most other people.

7. I got a free sample of some organic soap at a farmer’s market and I keep it in my purse. Albie now thinks my purse smells like the mary-jane (if you know what I am sayin’).

8. I clean my wedding rings once a week. When I worked at a jewelry store I cleaned them everyday. Diamonds were made to sparkle so who am I to hold them back?

9. I never learned to tell time on an analog clock. But I am slowly learning. Just don’t be surprised if I am wearing a watch and still get my cell phone to check the time.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 23, 2010 12:05 pm

    Number 5 is hilarious. I have a friend with the same lack of need. It is totally an ongoing joke :)

  2. September 23, 2010 1:02 pm

    I’m the same with my gmail and google reader. I can’t stand the new priority inbox because it divides up my inbox in a weird way for me! haha!

  3. September 23, 2010 1:24 pm

    #5 – not one of my needs either. If you read #4 on my list, you’ll know why. :)

  4. September 28, 2010 10:16 am

    I wondered if you had learned to tell time yet, now I know!

  5. Lindsey T. permalink
    October 4, 2010 1:45 pm

    Hey Katie! I’m a reader…. how do you clean your rings everyday? Also, we have a blog (but it is private) if you’re interested! Message me on fbook.

    • Katie permalink*
      October 4, 2010 4:11 pm

      Now that I don’t work at a jewelry store anymore, I can only clean my rings once a week, but I use one of those jars of jewelry cleaner from the shop where my ring is from and I just put my rings in, shake it up, let them soak then use the little brushes in between the prongs. Then I rings with really hot water. (When I worked at the store I would steam clean them! They used to get super sparkly!)

Leave a Reply

