Skip to content

Day Four of Ten…

September 25, 2010
tags:

Today’s post is seven things that cross my mind a lot, be prepared to think I am a giant nerd or super lame. (Both are totally acceptable things to think about me btw.)

1. I like to think about how lucky we are that Finley is a good dog. I know he’s all I talk about but it’s because he is such a laid-back guy he fits into our lifestyle perfectly and enjoys what we enjoy. I remember all the other dogs that we applied for and met and cuddled as puppies hoping we could take them home but somehow Finley was the one who lucked out and he’s the best.

2. I always over think past friendships. I will be the first to admit that I am not an awesome friend because I don’t call when I’m bored and I prefer doing things alone rather than with friends sometimes, so inviting people out with me slips my mind… but I wonder where I go wrong with specific lost-friends. Not that we have huge fights or anything, we just fizzle out. I think about that a lot.

3. I wonder what my next career path will be. My job is great and I am thankful to be apart of this program everyday (although this week had some not so thankful moments) but I know this job is not a long term position because of the weekend hours that are required and the lack of a ladder. There is no way to go “up” and to me that’s kind of the point to keep working; to keep moving up and onward. I wonder if I’ll transition more into Marketing to fit my major, stay in Athletics, move into general college administration? I just don’t know.

4. I wonder what about Finley makes him smell like fritos. Does he have a day job at the Lays factory that I am unaware of? Does he have a secret stash of corn chips somewhere?

5. When will I get to go to France… or Europe for that matter? Every time I watch the travel channel or see something travel related I get wistful.

6. Who are my readers? I don’t know why this bothers me so much. Probably because I see the amount of people that come to read each day and I can tell if someone has been referred by a certain website but other than comments I don’t know who’s out there!

7. Thing I want my next house to have. This is totally odd but every time I take Finley outside I think “our next house will have a big  back yard and a fence!” then if we are struggling to put the tailgating supplies in our storage space I think “Our next house will have a garage!” Other popular wants/needs for the next house: a proper guestroom with a bed that doesn’t deflate, a driveway, a mailbox, a front porch, better master bedroom furniture.

I also think about the things I would take from this house to this fantastic future house that doesn’t exist: Our kitchen cabinets, our hardwood floors, Our front bay window, our neighborhood and most of my neighbors, my perfectly organized attic, the cute round window in my guest bath, and the size of my master bedroom closet.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Sarah permalink
    September 27, 2010 8:31 am

    Great minds must think alike! Except for #4.. and maybe #6 because I know my only reader is my dad because I post about once ever 4 months if I’m lucky, and it’s probably pretty boring even for him. Eric keeps telling me we could just live in CP forever because he really wants to take “most” of the neighbors with us when we move. For this plan to work, the extension between our 2 houses would have to be added on so we could both get a garage, an extra bedroom, and we might as well throw in a fenced back yard while we’re at it! We could easily stay here for a few more years if we could get this plan to work.

  2. September 28, 2010 11:35 am

    I am totally with you on 5, 6 and 7. Whenever I see anything about France and Italy, I dream about going there. I am constantly looking for and dreaming about our next house. I, also, wonder who in the world reads my blog. It’s probably just family, which is fine, but I am curious about it.

Leave a Reply

