Skip to content

Under the Weather…

September 29, 2010
tags: ,

This week I have been sick and it has been rainy so I think that is basically the definition of “Under the Weather”.

I would very much like to take a full blown sick day and just sit at home with Finley watching TV or reading but this week at work is crazy busy.  Think I could get away with having one of these secretly installed in my office?

Think about how awesome that would be: shut the door and just take a brief nap, hide for an hour or so, get some reading done… whatever you need. I think I even spy some Harry Potter books in that cubbyhole.  Doesn’t that down comforter look dreamy?

Also, sorry for the fail on the “Ten Days” posts… I may just finish them all up on one day if I get a chance, I just don’t have the brain power to write full, thoughtful posts between coughing.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2010 3:53 pm

    Curling up with your dog when you are sick is the best thing ever! I love doing that with Wilma. Have some soup tonight…even if it’s just chicken broth and egg noodles. Feel better soon!!!

  2. September 29, 2010 4:08 pm

    Being sick is no fun at all!! I hope you get caught up on some trashy tv and feel better soon!! :)

  3. September 29, 2010 4:10 pm

    Ugh, ditto. I totally know what you mean. I could SO go for that little bed cubby right now!

  4. September 29, 2010 6:38 pm

    I need one of those ASAP!

    P.S. I tagged you- feel free to play along :-)!

    http://tampham.blogspot.com/2010/09/tag-tastic.html

  5. September 29, 2010 11:04 pm

    Omg..how awesome is that?

Leave a Reply

