Skip to content

Shelving My Books…

October 3, 2010

After my whirlwind summer of reading  (ha I am a nerd. But it’s true, I spent all my free time this summer with my nose in a book.) I am in the unfortunate situation of having a whole lotta books and no where to put them.

This is my current “library” situation:

Terrible right? What’s up with the piles?

Anyways, as with everything I want but can’t have I take to the internet in search for the perfect solution and filing them in and “inspiration” folder.

{ All pictures found randomly, but some were found HERE }

Color coded, framed in black or white, either way I love the floor to ceiling libraries. I like different shaped books all jumbled together with a seating area or desk to get your reading done… all would work perfectly for me.

Maybe I will add to my list of “future house must haves” a dedicated room for a library… ok fine, I’ll settle for some built-in shelves.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2010 9:56 pm

    Oh me too! Our new house has a room we want to use as a library- but it currently empty because we want to get nice new bookshelves to put in it! I love that room where all the books were divided up by color- kind of fun! Good luck with your project!

  2. October 10, 2010 9:23 pm

    Your dad and I loved the libray look, it was one of the goals of the red room! Maybe one day I will get the bookshelf of my dreams too!

  3. Mary Clare permalink
    October 18, 2010 6:46 pm

    The non-pack rat (nothing negative meant by this, but my body will not let me accumulate anything!) says there is good money to be made selling them on amazon.com. I bought a plain ticket to vail one winter selling my childhood ones. Some books are worth keeping, but most are just a one time read! And now you can buy shipping (even media rate) online for a discount!

Leave a Reply

