Skip to content

Tagged Again…

October 8, 2010

I was Tagged again by Tam and even though I already did one I think they are fun and her questions were way different then the ones I already answered so I’m doing it again!

If you could own 1 purse, what would it be?
Would I be totally cliche if I said I want the Hermes Birkin? I’m just saying… I love my bag now, and I am fairly brand loyal to Coach because they are such great bags… but if I COULD own ONE bag?? Birkin.
What’s the 1 place you want to travel to but haven’t yet?
France. Reference the other twelve billion times I have complained about wanting to go to France so bad that I have even contemplated buying Rosetta Stone just to brush up on my french so I’m ready at a moments notice.

What are your top 3 favorite movies?
What was your favorite book as a child AND as an adult?
When I was little I loved the Baby Sitter’s Club series and now that I am an adult I love the Harry Potter series. I think I like series a lot because you get to revisit the character again and you become really invested in what’s happening to them.

What’s your favorite dish to cook? (If possible, share the recipe!)

This doesn’t count as cooking per say… but it’s definitely my favorite “dish”. I could 3 at a time without even feeling bad.

Tell us about your “SSB” (aka. Secret Single Behavior).

This is hilarious. I think we all have crazy SSB and I am no exception. I’m weird when Albie IS around, when he’s not I really just talk to Finley a whole lot more. I don’t like the house to be silent if I am home alone so I talk to Finley and turn on the TV.

Odd behavior that I do involves: deep cleaning things that I would never otherwise clean, lots of old 90210 re-runs,  curl my hair, take random trips to Target/ Home Goods and buy things I don’t need for the house, and I like to eat hibachi chicken with a GROSS amount of “white sauce”.
What’s your #1 pet peeve?
I have a whole post about them here, but if I had to only pick one? It would be rudeness. Not that I’m perfect in this area, but It’s still a huge pet peeve.

Who’s your ultimate style icon?
Can I pick two??
I love Audrey because she was a twig of a girl with brown hair that enjoyed rocking the color black, pearls with all manner of outfits and giant sunglasses.

I love Jackie because she could be both casual & preppy and elegant. If I could emulate one person int heir style it would be Mrs. Onassis.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 8, 2010 9:34 am

    You know, working at NCSU has its perks. One of them is that you can “check out” a license for the online version of Rosetta Stone through the library. I’ve done that a couple of times now to work on learning French. It’s totally free to employees and students. You should look into that. I was put on a waiting list for it both times, but I only had to wait a week or so. It’s awesome!

  2. October 8, 2010 11:27 am

    Father of the Bride is my favorite movie, too!

  3. October 10, 2010 9:17 pm

    Right there with you on the white sauce!

  4. October 24, 2010 8:59 pm

    You’re such a doll for playing along! xoxo.

    LOVED reading about your SSB! Too funny!

Trackbacks

  1. Single Behavior… « Oui, Bien Sur!

Leave a Reply

