Skip to content

Winner Winner Chicken Dinner…

October 12, 2010

Ok so I haven’t won anything yet… and I mean YET. I can feel it in my bones, this year I am in it for the biggest prizes they offer.

I am totally talking about the McDonald’s Monopoly game of course. I mean where else can I eat my weight in chicken nuggets and french fries AND have the chance to win a million dollars??

I have always been a bit of a nut with this game. In real life I have been known to flip over the board during a friendly board game with Albie back in my High School days. In McDonald’s word, I keep my board pinned up next to my desk and take donations of game pieces from co-workers. (I do take donations of all kinds if you’re interested in contributing.)

This year the hunt for game pieces is one, and right now I am pooling together with about 3 people with the agreement that we split the money WHEN we win. They are threatening to make me sign a contract and joking about how I’m going to skip town with all the money but to be real so far all we’ve won are 3 Free Medium Fries, 90 Coke Points, and a Small McFlurry.

So until November 1st, I’ll just be gaining weight with my co-workers in the pursuit of the big bucks.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 12, 2010 1:03 pm

    My week-old leftover pizza is delicious today for lunch. Thanks for asking!

  2. October 15, 2010 10:14 am

    I will go to McD’s at lunch today just for you and send you the game pieces!

Leave a Reply

