Skip to content

2010 N.C. State Fair…

October 22, 2010

To give you a break from my wordiness (I seriously have no clue where all those words came from in my last few posts.) Here are some pictures from our Date Night this week to the NC State fair.

We picked a perfect night to go, it had rained that day and it was the middle of the week- it was so empty and it was juts cool enough so that it wasn’t hot.

Ha these seem like the best ideas to get little ones tired

Albie met me at work and we walked over (I am trying my darnedest not to complain about working across the street from the fair grounds. But I will say that fair traffic makes me want to punch a LOT of North Carolinians in the face. That is all.) – free tickets in hand we started with the animals.

I dont know why this little nugget was laying down. Maybe he was just tired. Seriously, How cute?!

I also love the exhibits, I am big nerd for other people’s art. I think it’s totally fascinating to see what they are most proud of and decide to enter.

This made me smile

Then it was onto the food! We weren’t very adventurous this year but we got our fill! We ate Frito pie, curly cheese fries, mini doughnuts, lemonade, root beer floats, Kabob from Neomande, and a bloomin’ onion (my first!).

Sorry Babe this picture made me laugh. had to post it :)

One thing we didn’t try was this:

Yes, that would be a Krispy Kreme Bacon Cheeseburger!! We have tried the fried Oreos and the fried Twinkies in past years, but this year we were kinda boring.

What’s the oddest thing you have eaten at the State Fair??

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lauren C permalink
    October 22, 2010 5:41 pm

    We went earlier this week. My husband tried the Krispy Kreme burger and lived it. I had a bloomin’ onion too! Yum yum!

  2. October 24, 2010 8:57 pm

    Weirdest thing: fried butter and/or chicken fried bacon

    Bloomin’ Onions are soooooooooo good!

    Looks like y’all had fun!

  3. October 25, 2010 9:53 pm

    Looks like a great time!

  4. October 28, 2010 8:09 pm

    Looks like y’all had a great time!! I love seeing all the animals at the fair!

Leave a Reply

